December Tour with Philharmonia Orchestra

This December, Yuja Wang will tour throughout Spain and England with the Philharmonia Orchestra under the baton of conductor, Santtu-Matias Rouvali. Ms. Wang will be featured in Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 1 which the Russian composer began writing at the tender age of 17. Due to its youthful spirit yet difficult technical demands, this virtuosic concerto is the perfect vehicle for Ms. Wang’s artistry. The program of these concerts will also include celebrated works by Tchaikovsky including his Symphony No. 4 which was inspired by the theme of fate.

See below for the dates and locations:

December 11 – Royal Festival Hall, London, England

December 12 – Auditorio Nacional de Música de Madrid, Madrid, Spain

December 13 – Auditorio de Zaragoza, Zaragoza, Spain

December 14 – L’Auditori, Barcelona, Spain

Photo: Pauls Zvirbulis