Recital Tour with Leonidas Kavakos

This November and December, Yuja Wang will join violinist Leonidas Kavakos in a thrilling concert tour throughout Europe. Frequent collaborators, the pair have performed together several times to great acclaim where they’ve been described as sounding “like a singular organism” (Financial Times).

The program of these concerts will include Johannes Brahms’ Violin Sonata No.1 in G major, Op. 78 ‘Rain’ as well as Leoš Janáček’s Sonata, JW. 7/7. The concerts will end with Robert Schumann’s Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op.121 which was first presented in 1853 by Clara Schumann and the violinist, Joseph Joachim.

See below for the dates and locations:

November 28 – Philharmonie Luxembourg, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

November 30 – Megaron, Athens, Greece

December 3 – Philharmonie de Paris, Paris, France

December 4 – Wigmore Hall, London, United Kingdom

December 6 – Musikverein Wien, Vienna, Austria

Photo: ​© Geoffroy Schied