Gramophone: Top 10 Prokofiev recordings


Prokofiev Piano Sonata No 8

Yuja Wang / The Berlin Recital (DG)

Gramophone Award Winner – Instrumental Award 2019

Editor’s Choice – December 2018

‘Exceptional artistry, technical perfection and boundless imagination’ it says on the back cover. Such hype normally puts my back up. But on this occasion I’ll happily endorse it.’

Read the original review