Concert with Vienna Philharmonic at the Royal Opera of Versailles

On November 11, Yuja Wang plays with the Vienna Philharmonic for their “Peace Concert” at the Royal Opera of Versailles. In commemoration of the First World War ending 100 years ago, Austrian conductor Franz Welser-Möst leads the ensemble and Chor Radio France in a program including works by Mozart, Beethoven, Ravel, Debussy and Ives.

Ms. Wang will interpret the Piano Concerto for the Left Hand by Ravel, who was a volunteer medic in the war. Also featured on the program is Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis, with international soloists drawn from territories involved in the Great War: soprano Elsa Dreisig, mezzo-soprano Ekaterina Gubanova, tenor Daniel Behle, and bass Ryan Speedo Green.

The concert will be broadcasted in over 50 countries:

» Culturebox: Concert pour la paix – Nov 11, 15:25

» ZDF – Nov 12,  00:40

» 3sat – Nov 11, 15:30

Overture to The Magic Flute (Mozart)

Sirènes from Trois Nocturnes (Debussy)

Mars from The Planets (Holst)

Funeral March from Götterdämmerung (Wagner)

Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D major (Ravel)

Dirge for two Veterans (Vaughan Williams)

Agnus Dei from Missa Solemnis (Beethoven)

The Unanswered Question (Ives)